Wednesday, December 31, 2008

Built up post: Christmas, Birthday, New Years

OKAY. Yeah, this might be long, 'cause I gotta say something about the many festivities that have been going on the past few days....

First off Christmas and my birthday (sorta interrelated). Well, when I went Christmas shopping I spent A LOT of money. A LOT. Nearly half my savings (which i dug into for Christmas)... gone in a day of shopping. ._. It was fun, but tiring as SHIT as well. But yeah. I spent so much money, but I felt alright about it. I was thinking that it's going to my friends anyways, so it's all good. But at the end of the day I was just like "Wow shit. I have no money left." So I thought that I'll just make it back up from work/CNY and stuff... The giving part of it was fun; thinking of present ideas, looking around, shopping around, buying the stuff for other people. It feels good. After my birthday, I realized that God provides and the giving is all worth it. In terms of finances, I got back all the money I spent on friend's on my birthday. This isn't in terms of presents, but as in cold, hard cash. If you add in the monetary value of the presents I received, its at LEAST threefold of what I spent. In terms of VALUE of the presents, I'm lost for words at how amazing they are. The time and effort and sentimental value *ahemcocoabutterahem* of each one means a lot to me, so THANK YOU GUYS. (I'm still going spaz on FREAKING BILLY ELLIOT TICKETS?!?!?!? WAHSHIT.) Thank you so much guys, for making my (two days early) birthday, such an awesome day that I could spend with friends. Time and time again, I thank God for each and every one of you. =)

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!! Welcome '09! Cast out the old and ring in the new!

Well, this year started pretty boring... I was playing DS when it was 12:00. xD And I spent today lazing around watching Friends (SEASON 10, WHICH I GOT FOR MY BDAY AND HAVEN'T SEEN!!! RAAAAAAAAAWRGH!!! Thanks again.)

Okay, my New Year's Resolutions are:

1) STUDY LIKE SHIT. Be really really prepared and consistent with work. GOOD consistent.

2) Lose WEIGHT. Again. xD At least... 10kg?

3) Lower my phone bills! >.<;;

4) Vlog/blog more! =DD

Okay. Theres a few more, but I can't think of em right now. But yeah. HAPPY NEW YEAR!

3 comments:

.N said...

haha friends season 10 XD at least you have resolution things haha, usually just go with the flow :P

van.c said...

why is our resolutions so similar? hahaha

Anonymous said...

most important new years resolution:
SKYPE WITH LYDIA MORE.
bitch.