Okay, this post is WAY overdue.
And I apologize for somewhat giving up on the daily thing, but let me explain. When it got to Christmas period, I was working unearthly hours and didn't want to stay up any later to blog. And I apologize for that.
Anyways, MERRY CHRISTMAS.
GOOD LUCK SHOPPING ON BOXING DAY!
HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Welcome 2010. A new year.
=)
So much (sort of) has happened in the past few weeks. I know there is stuff that I want to update on but can't exactly remember.
He is doing well and being discharged next week and on Wednesday he has a minor (I think) surgery. His hand was a bit more swollen than usual today, but I sat down and helped massage it for him. She started work again. I'm not getting shifts at Big W, so I'm applying for another job.
Oh, my ankle swelled up the other day. Couldn't walk very well afterward, so I went to see the docs, who couldn't find anything wrong, so just did some tests and made an appointment for next week.
New years resolutions:
-Exercise everyday... (Sorta? Not really. Just got a exercise bike from a friend, so on the days I don't swim, I'll just bike while I watch some TV show....when my ankles feeling up to it. XD)
-READ A BOOK A WEEK. (Starting on Monday... xD)
-Clean ROOM. Reorganize room. Hopefully/maybe getting a couch in room. =D
-WORK MORE. MAKE MONEY.
In terms of university courses, I'm just gonna say I'm somewhat undecided about where I'm going. I've made up my mind, I think, but it's now just a white elephant in my home. Hmm. Don't know what to make of it, and don't know how to talk about it, because it just makes everything tense. I feel tense whenever university is brought up by or in front of my parents... I'm just waiting for offers, then I'll announce my decision. From everything I've been saying about university, it seems like I've been jumping back and forth from different ideas and I think I'm probably going to stick to my guns. =)
OKAY. FAREWELL. GOODNIGHT.
Saturday, January 9, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment