TEE HEE. Today was Avatar.
That was probably the major highlight.
It started with me waking to Chris's music/singing, then going back to sleep to wake up at the comfortable time of 10:30. I Skyped with one of the love(s) of my lives. AND CONGRATS ON GETTING INTO FREAKING NYU, BIATCH. ILY <3
Then took my Hazards test, which I passed comfortably. On the way to the Burwood testing centre I got into an argument with her, because before we left the home we couldn't find the registration number, so she was basically saying that I should be more independent. That got me into a pretty shitty mood. I retaliated by suggesting that maybe I should go to Sydney, which I am actually still considering, because it seems all that I'm doing here in Melbourne is giving him and her stress. He definitely doesn't need that, but I feel all this sudden pressure to do a course that he approves of. I didn't even know he had that much of a say in what I do until mid this year. Before that, I was under the impression that I had free reign to study whatever the heck I want. And now that he is in hospital, he can receive professional care including physiotherapy, speech therapy, occupational therapy and all his TCM stuff too. He doesn't need me as much to drive him around or help him with therapy. I still massage him when I see him, but apart from that my role as a caregiver has somewhat diminished.
I went home, quick lunch, didn't have time to pop by to see him in hospital before I went out and I feel kinda bad about that.
Avatar was AWESOME. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it. I would seriously watched maybe another 2 times and buy the DVD. Absolutely epic. LOVED. IT. Nathan and I got jibbed though... we didn't get a 3D glasses case! I WANT A REFUND. SO I CAN WATCH IT AGAIN. =D
Post-movie, I went straight to the hospital to see him. It was kind of crappy though, because he almost immediately brought up my course selections. I really have no idea what to do at university anymore. No idea. I have three days to decide. OH. MY. FREAKING. GOSH. Whatever.
I went straight to work after, and I just got home from work. Wasn't a bad day at work, apart from the fact that my boss sorta raged at me for not wanting to stay til 2 in the morning.
Today had a good balance of awesome and shittiness.
BTW. I'm thinking of getting an iPod Touch. Anyone want one? Because I can get it for around 205 this weekend. Anyone want?
Thursday, December 17, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

1 comment:
I wish I had an ipod touch so then I could play bejeweled 2 on it :(
Big W :) Wow boxing day at Doncaster sounds fantastic!
I can't wait to see you again!
xoxo
Post a Comment