APPLE PIE! D=
That's right folks! I'm baking apple pie. Yummm. It's in the oven right now. =)
I just finished the 40 Hour Famine yesterday with Josh. It was good, although it was pretty cramped, in terms of sleeping space. XD Toilet breaks were awesome. I think the best thing that I took away from it... my appreciation for HOT SHOWERS and BEDS. Yesss. =D
Anyways, I didn't go to school today, because I woke up and I was just oozing with laziness and I was so tired from the lack of sleep in the car. XD So I didn't go.
Instead I, being the good little Asian boy that I am, studied! And of course, baked. o_o;;
And I have 2 questions on my mind at the moment:
1. If someone is perceived as [insert adjective X here], does that mean that they are [X]?
e.g. if I'm perceived as shallow, am I shallow?
The reason I ask is because I feel that I can defend both the affirmative and the negative. What makes difference in being perceived as something and actually being something? In this world, it's very hard to make that distinction. =\
2. How do you help a friend who doesn't think that they need help?
I have no answers that are worth mentioning. =\
Hmm... I want my apple pie...
-jmah-
"my piiie brings all the boys to the yard
and they're like, its better than yours,
damn right, it's better than yours
i could teach you, but i'd have to charge"
Actually, not really.
I haven't even tried it yet, but I have the feeling I put too much cinnamon and the crust isn't glazed with egg =( BUT I STILL CAN'T WAIT TO EAT IT! NOMNOMNOM.
UPDATE: UGH! My apple pie died. It's mush... but still yum... but mush. =(
Sunday, August 23, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

2 comments:
Helping a friend even though they don't seem to think they need help?... you're not talking about me are you? and my little crush on a certain someone ey?
And yes, your pie brings all the boys to the yard. The sexy sweating construction worker boys ;)
I miss you jmahhhhhh!
I want exact words!! or were they exact? AND is there more to the story?
I hate having no motivation to do homework. But I have my course counselling in 15 minutes... stupid vtac/
Post a Comment