Monday, August 17, 2009

Blo-GGed.

Okay, well, long time no blog! Haha. Hi there! I'm John. Blah de blah de blah.

Brunch was two weeks ago (not this past weekend, but the one before that...). I was actually really happy with it. =) And we had this canvas where we put up the question "What is God doing in your high schools?" and the responses were amazing! It's so encouraging to just read it. When I actually first sat down to read it (still at Bridge Church) I could feel myself tearing up ._.;; but then I was rushed off to the kitchen to help clean. Fortunately for me... not that there would've been any waterworks ANYWAYS. 'Cause you know me! From ECC. Okay, cannot be screwed rhyming at the moment.

Next highlight was probably the day after brunch which was FORMAL SHOPPING, WICKED AND CHURCH! YAY! Yes... Thaaank yooou David for shopping with me =) and Wicked was... simply put... FREAKING FAN-BLOWS-MY-BRAINS-TASTIC! <3 Bought a Wicked jumper! (which I got PVA glue on today after art class )= )

Then it was all school -fast forward-.

FRIDAY was the fooormal! Hehe. That was pretty amazing as well. Everyone looks so puuurty all dressed up and everything. I just wanna pack everyone away into a little box and just watch them in their little dresses and suits... Okay, that's starting to sound creepy. But seriously, everyone was gorgeous! And it was a great night to spend with friends! =) My formal day was pretty crappy, to be honest, to the point where I was sorta scared to go home... but the night made up for it all. Wait... no, I take that back. The people on the night made up for that. =) Thanks yous peoples. =) Even when I did go home, it wasn't so bad. So preformal was at Vino's... that was really nice to see everyone dressed up =) then it was the formal, which was a blast. And the food was FREAKING AMAZING. After, we just bummed at Nae's for like...3 hours? More... But yeah, then Auntie Cindy sent Josh and I back to my place and Van and Tabs back to Van's. The morning was really good too. Jessie came over and started making BREAKFAST! Which turned into brunch, 'cause it lasted till around... 2? From 11 til 2. Definitely brunch. Brunch the second! Haha. And Van and Tabs came over for breakkie as well. =) PANCAKES. FRENCH TOAST. BACON. SAUSAGES. EGGS. Yum yum yum yum. Took photos through everything, I think... =)

Yesterday! MOM'S HOME! YAY! =)

And today I had art class, which was good and bad. Well. Good first, 'cause actually I've been working on my piece the whole day, which was good. And at art class, I really couldn't be screwed working on it anymore... So I did my pots! Two of them were perfect to turn! And I did one, and it looks REALLY NICE. It's my baaaby. I took photos with it. I think I may call it the BEEHIVE! xD And after I started the second one, I got a feeling to what I wanted to do to it; compress the clay with my fingers, while it was on the wheel. BAD IDEA. I got a bit too comfortable doing it and eventually (after I had turned the base of the pot, so it had a bit of a stand....) it caught on my finger and spun off the wheel to KER-SPLAT on the floor. =( But I'm gonna keep it the way it is, but I'll just clean it up a bit. I think it, in itself, is art. This is because I think the art of pottery is more about the process than the product itself. It's different with glass. Glass is simple. All you do is arrange it then stick it in a kiln and TA-DA! But mosaics and glass take patience. But I still think the process of pottery is more art than the process of mosaics. The process of mosaics is tedious, but is (or at least SHOULD BE) planned in advance. Pottery on the other hand, is a live art. It's technical and requires skill and A LOT of patience and diligence.

Yes. That's a little art splurge.

Okay. That is all.

-jmah-

No comments: